Bangladesh’s treaties and agreements for international cultural co-operation

Ministry of Cultural Affairs
Describe the main features of the policy/measure: 

The Government of Bangladesh has signed 52 cultural treaties with 46 different countries till 2019. These treaties have different tenor ranging from two to five years. Bangladesh has committedinternational cultural co-operation initiatives, particularly in the global South and in Asia. Among these, in the last 5 years (since 2014), nine new treaties have been signed with eight countries. With the People's Republic of China, the first treaty was signed in 2014 for three years and then in 2019. Both parties signed another new treaty for next three years. Newly signed agreements are with the following countries: Brunei, Cambodia , People's Republic of China, Republic of India, Malaysia , Democratic People's Republic of Korea (North Korea), Republic of Korea (ROK) ,Russian Federation and Sri Lanka

Partner(s) engaged in the implementation of the measure: 
Name of partnerType of entity
Ministry of Information
Public Sector
Bangladesh Shilpakala Academy
Public Sector
Bangla Academy
Public Sector
Bangladesh National Museum
Public Sector
Department of Archaeology
Public Sector
Has the implementation of the policy/measure been evaluated?: